Christ Church Diary of Events 2006

 

Date

Event

 

 

 

January

Wednesday 11th January

Global Leadership Summit Monthly Training Evening

Sunday 22nd January

Mission Interview Graham Sopp, International Bible Society

Sunday 22nd January

Church Family and Student Bring-and-Share Lunch

Sunday 22nd January

Mission Tea with David Cockburn of Christian Peacemaker Teams

Wednesday 25th January

Community - 4th Wednesday Church Prayer Meeting

 

 

 

February

Sunday 5th February

Monthly Church Breakfast & Family Service

Sunday 5th February

Christ Church School Annual Thanksgiving Service

Wednesday 8th February

Global Leadership Summit Monthly Training Evening

Friday 17th February

Dixieland Jazz Evening with Barry Martyn and The Young Bloods

Wednesday 22 February

Community - 4th Wednesday Church Prayer Meeting

Sunday 26th February

Church Family and Student Bring-and-Share Lunch

Monday 27th February

Nancy Beach, Willow Creek Community Church Seminar on Worship

 

 

 

March

Wednesday 1st March

Ash Wednesday Communion & Launch 40 Days of Purpose

Sunday 5th March

Monthly Church Breakfast & Family Service

Wednesday 8th March

Global Leadership Summit Monthly Training Evening

Sunday 26th March

Mothering Sunday Service

Tue. 14th - Wed. 15th March

40 Days of Purpose Small Groups #1

Tue. 21st  - Wed. 22nd March

40 Days of Purpose Small Groups #2

Sunday 26th March

Church Family and Student Bring-and-Share Lunch

Wednesday 29th March

Christ Church School Easter Service

Tue. 28th  - Wed. 29th  March

40 Days of Purpose Small Groups #3

 

 

 

April

Sunday 2nd April

Monthly Church Breakfast and Family Service

Tue. 4th  - Wed. 5th  April

40 Days of Purpose Small Groups #4

Sunday 9th April

Palm Sunday

Tue. 11th  - Wed. 12th  April

40 Days of Purpose Small Groups #5

Thursday 13th April

Maundy Thursday Communion

Friday 14th April

Good Friday An Hour at the Cross

Sunday 16th April

Easter Sunday Communion Service

Sunday 16th April

Church Family and Student Bring-and-Share Lunch

Wednesday 26th April

Community - 4th Wednesday Church Prayer Meeting

Sunday 30th April

Annual Church Meeting

 

 

 

May

 1st May

Rogation Prayer Walk

25th May

Ascension Day

 

 

 

June

4th June

Pentecost

 

 

 

July

2nd July

Church Family Picnic in the Park

 

 

 

September

3rd September

Beginning of Term Family Service

10th September

Sunday School Sign Up Sunday

30th September

Harvest Supper

 

 

 

October

1st October

Harvest Festival

15th October

Welcome Tea for new families

19th October

Christianity Explored Course begins

 

 

 

November

4th November

Wentworth Bonfire Social

5th November

Church Anniversary Service

12th November

Remembrance Sunday

24th November

American Thanksgiving

 

 

 

December

3rd December

Advent Sunday

December

Wentworth Christmas Concert

17th December

Nativity & x2 Carol Services

24th December

Christmas Eve x2 Christingles & Midnight Communion

25th December

Christmas Day Family Service